Page 1 of 1

Settings changed and reverted to trial version

Posted: 26 Jan 2022 09:55
by bortseb
Randomly today when I restarted my computer, all my xyplorer settings were changed and I was not running a 30-day trial version. I do have a license, any idea how all my settings were lost, or what happened? Ideas on how to restore things?

Re: Settings changed and reverted to trial version

Posted: 26 Jan 2022 11:41
by admin
You should find your previous settings in the auto-backup folder: <xydata>\AutoBackup

Re: Settings changed and reverted to trial version

Posted: 30 Jan 2022 23:14
by bortseb
Hmmm, that didn't seem to do it... I also forget how to remind xyplorer that I have a license, and im not on a 30 day trial.

Re: Settings changed and reverted to trial version

Posted: 31 Jan 2022 08:12
by admin
1) Unless you actively turned it off the auto-backup folder should contain your settings.

2) How to unlock: https://www.xyplorer.com/faq-topic.php?id=unlock

Re: Settings changed and reverted to trial version

Posted: 20 Feb 2022 19:07
by bortseb
I unlocked, but there were no auto-backups to help me restore... how do I turn that on for next time?

Re: Settings changed and reverted to trial version

Posted: 20 Feb 2022 19:21
by admin
It's on by default: Configuration | General | Startup & Exit | Save Settings | Backup settings on save