Integration with Microsoft Powertoys 0.16.0

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
nsyrax
Posts: 24
Joined: 03 Apr 2015 15:51

Integration with Microsoft Powertoys 0.16.0

Post by nsyrax » 01 Apr 2020 15:32

There are a few tools in Microsoft Power Toys that use wight click to access, but it doesn't seem that they work in XYPlorer, only Explorer. Is there a setting I can change to be able to use them properly? For example, there is an image resize tool that is accessed by selecting images and clicking Resize Image, this isn't present in XYPlorer when right-clicking.

highend
Posts: 9007
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Integration with Microsoft Powertoys 0.16.0

Post by highend » 01 Apr 2020 15:49

And you did try to click "Show 64-bit Context Menu" while in the context menu of XY?
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

nsyrax
Posts: 24
Joined: 03 Apr 2015 15:51

Re: Integration with Microsoft Powertoys 0.16.0

Post by nsyrax » 01 Apr 2020 16:21

Many thanks! That worked. Is there a way to show those items by default, or do I have to select it every time I want to use it?

highend
Posts: 9007
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Integration with Microsoft Powertoys 0.16.0

Post by highend » 01 Apr 2020 16:23

Configuration | Other | Shell Integration | 64-bit Windows | [x] Show the 64-bit context menu?
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

nsyrax
Posts: 24
Joined: 03 Apr 2015 15:51

Re: Integration with Microsoft Powertoys 0.16.0

Post by nsyrax » 01 Apr 2020 17:33

And again, you are awesome!

Post Reply