New Tab in Other Pane

Features wanted...
Post Reply
Kristof
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Jun 2019 15:02

New Tab in Other Pane

Post by Kristof »

Is it possible to have an option to create a new tab in the other pane? Same like New Tab (Crtl-T), just in the other pane (e.g. Ctrl+Shift+T).

Related is the command to move the tab to the other pane.

Cheers,

Kristof

highend
Posts: 9832
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: New Tab in Other Pane

Post by highend »

Create a user defined command with the following script

Code: Select all

    focus "PI";
    tab("new");
    focus "PI";
and assign it your preferred shortcut...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

Kristof
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Jun 2019 15:02

Re: New Tab in Other Pane

Post by Kristof »

Thanks, this does what I have requested :-).

However, what I would like is the same path in the other pane. My wish is to create a duplicate tab in the other pane.

highend
Posts: 9832
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: New Tab in Other Pane

Post by highend »

Then replace the second line with tab("new", get("path", "i"));
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

yuyu
Posts: 85
Joined: 19 Jun 2018 12:40

Re: New Tab in Other Pane

Post by yuyu »

Kristof wrote: 29 Sep 2019 22:34 My wish is to create a duplicate tab in the other pane.
Or use this simple script:
#806;
(Copy Tab To Other Pane).

Kristof
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Jun 2019 15:02

Re: New Tab in Other Pane

Post by Kristof »

highend wrote: 29 Sep 2019 23:20 Then replace the second line with tab("new", get("path", "i"));
It works.
yuyu wrote: 29 Sep 2019 23:27
Kristof wrote: 29 Sep 2019 22:34 My wish is to create a duplicate tab in the other pane.
Or use this simple script:
#806;
(Copy Tab To Other Pane).
And then I have found that the function is already implemented in XYplorer.

Thanks for the help.

Post Reply