Show off your Xyplorer!

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Filehero
Posts: 2286
Joined: 27 Feb 2012 18:50
Location: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by Filehero » 24 Aug 2014 09:32

admin wrote:There is a tweak: FlatPlusMinus=1
I know because that IS my config - but yours must be set to 0. :wink:

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47433
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by admin » 24 Aug 2014 09:40

Aaah! Another thing to flatten by default... :)

SammaySarkar
Posts: 4205
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by SammaySarkar » 24 Aug 2014 10:22

IMO, those flat +/-'es seem a little too dark...
flat:
propose:

Filehero
Posts: 2286
Joined: 27 Feb 2012 18:50
Location: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by Filehero » 24 Aug 2014 10:25

SammaySarkar wrote:IMO, those flat +/-'es seem a little too dark...
Sure?
flatPlusMinus.png
flatPlusMinus.png (502 Bytes) Viewed 1850 times
The look with tweak = 1


Cheers,
Filehero

SammaySarkar
Posts: 4205
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by SammaySarkar » 24 Aug 2014 10:32

Windows 7 here ?
nodes.png
LargePlusMinus-ed
nodes.png (4.6 KiB) Viewed 1847 times

Filehero
Posts: 2286
Joined: 27 Feb 2012 18:50
Location: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by Filehero » 24 Aug 2014 10:36

SammaySarkar wrote:Windows 7 here ?
Arghh, my fault. Sorry for confusion. :whistle:

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47433
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by admin » 24 Aug 2014 10:38

That's mini tree versus maxi tree.

I'll check the darkness...

SammaySarkar
Posts: 4205
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by SammaySarkar » 24 Aug 2014 10:42

Normal :roll: tree is alright (like fileHero's shot)
but also, normal tree feels so complicated now that I forgot all about it. :lol:

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47433
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by admin » 27 Aug 2014 20:01

Ultimate flat (yes, I kept the plus/minus slightly 3D -- I find them much clearer that way):
Attachments
XYFlatter3.png
XYFlatter3.png (444.32 KiB) Viewed 1791 times

Filehero
Posts: 2286
Joined: 27 Feb 2012 18:50
Location: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by Filehero » 27 Aug 2014 20:32

admin wrote:Ultimate flat (yes, I kept the plus/minus slightly 3D -- I find them much clearer that way):
Looks awesome, Don! :appl: :appl: :appl:

aliteralmind
Posts: 255
Joined: 02 Dec 2014 16:49

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by aliteralmind » 13 Dec 2014 04:16

Image
Last edited by aliteralmind on 17 Jul 2015 00:18, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 8.1, 64-bit

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47433
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by admin » 13 Dec 2014 09:50

I see you took only a few days to find out what me took 17 years to build. :)

aliteralmind
Posts: 255
Joined: 02 Dec 2014 16:49

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by aliteralmind » 13 Dec 2014 16:53

Don, I love you.

Image
Windows 8.1, 64-bit

armsys
Posts: 557
Joined: 10 Mar 2012 12:40
Location: Hong Kong

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by armsys » 14 Dec 2014 12:36

Hi Aliteralmind,
Does Win 8 run faster than Win 7?

aliteralmind
Posts: 255
Joined: 02 Dec 2014 16:49

Re: Show off your Xyplorer!

Post by aliteralmind » 16 Dec 2014 15:12

I can't really answer that. My old computer had Windows 7 (32-bit) and was fine. Firefox was a bit of an unstable slow dog, so I switched to Chrome, but other than that, it suited me fine.

My new computer is much faster and has Windows 8.1 (64-bit). I tweaked out every Windows 8 feature, so I'm basically simulating Windows 7 again. I'm back to Firefox, too.

(I *accidentally* got 64-bit. I didn't even know until two days after I started using it. I never would have chosen 64-bit, but I'm sure glad I ended up with it. It currently tops off around 3.5GB of RAM usage, with lots of installed extensions (lots of things in the tray). I currently have 8GB, and it can hold 24 more gigs when I can scrape up a few hundred bucks :) )
Windows 8.1, 64-bit

Post Reply