Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Things you'd like to miss in the future...

Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby kartal » 24 Oct 2008 22:43

Hi

I can never get drag and drop from Firefox to work. Is there a trick? I have tried both on v2 and v3 and both seemsto have issues wioth XYP as far as dropping goes. XYP fails to get the contents(according to XYP)
kartal
 
Posts: 208
Joined: 14 Aug 2008 17:06

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby Muroph » 24 Oct 2008 23:00

there's an ini tweat to fix that.
Code: Select all
; Tweak: set to 1 to make it work
WorkAroundFirefox3ImageDropBug=1
My shared scripts:
TeraCopy Integration, Tag Manager, Comments Menu, Text Replacer, Image and Media Tools, Checksum Calculator, Video Calculator
only 5 URLs are allowed on the sig...
Muroph
 
Posts: 561
Joined: 21 Aug 2007 15:13

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby kartal » 25 Oct 2008 00:22

thanks, but that did not resolve the issue for me.

Edit: yeah it seems to resolve for FF3 but not for FF2
kartal
 
Posts: 208
Joined: 14 Aug 2008 17:06

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby admin » 25 Oct 2008 08:54

Strange, it worked for me all the time with FF2. Now I have FF3 and it works using that fix. Nothing I can do ATM.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33517
Joined: 22 May 2004 15:48
Location: Cologne

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby TheQwerty » 25 Oct 2008 15:23

Not sure if it's relevant but with Firefox 2 there use to be a lot of strange cases on dual monitor systems ( viewtopic.php?p=17479#p17479 ).

I don't have a copy of FF2 available to me at the moment so I'm also not sure how recent builds of XY handle this.
TheQwerty
 
Posts: 3285
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 21:30

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby Ysl » 27 Jul 2009 14:29

Hi

Don't know if it is the new Firefox 3.5 or the XYplorer 8.10.0 but I can no more drag picture from one to the other.

I checked that "WorkAroundFirefox3ImageDropBug=1" was set

Any idea ?

Thanks
Ysl
 
Posts: 123
Joined: 03 Jan 2007 22:22

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby admin » 31 Jul 2009 08:50

Hmm, bad. So they probably changed it again in 3.5. Will check...
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33517
Joined: 22 May 2004 15:48
Location: Cologne

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby admin » 01 Aug 2009 14:52

admin wrote:Hmm, bad. So they probably changed it again in 3.5. Will check...

Can I install 3.5 and keep 3.0 at the same time??
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33517
Joined: 22 May 2004 15:48
Location: Cologne

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby zer0 » 01 Aug 2009 16:35

admin wrote:Can I install 3.5 and keep 3.0 at the same time??
Yes, if you get the portable version of it. Will be 3.5.1 by now though.
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7 Professional/Enterprise 64-bit SP1
Always using the latest stable build
zer0
 
Posts: 2502
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: Image drag and drop from Firefox fails

Postby admin » 01 Aug 2009 19:54

OK, issue confirmed partly: I can drag-drop images from FF 3.5.1 to XY, but the locally cached version of that image will be used and it seems to be in BMP format always with a random filename. Quite bad! I'm aware that WE handles it better (this hurts). Needs further research...
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33517
Joined: 22 May 2004 15:48
Location: Cologne


Return to Bug Reports



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests