Page 1 of 1
Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 24 May 2024 23:53
by yusef88
this is XY fresh install and I just added Rapid Access to toolbar
goto special path Downloads\cc
add current folder to Rapid_Access (by toolbar icon right click )
go up and try to browse that folder again
Re: Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 25 May 2024 10:22
by admin
Good find!

Happens when RAF is not present in the tree. Fix comes.
Re: Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 25 May 2024 14:20
by yusef88
Another possible bug, adding folder to RAF which its name is the same as user name, will make RAF add alternatively the %user% folder
e.g.
D:\asd will be under RAF
%user%
Code: Select all
$dir = "<xydata>\test\%USERNAME%";
new("$dir", "dir");
goto "$dir";
raf("<curpath>");
raf.png
Re: Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 25 May 2024 14:33
by yusef88
sorry to ask
remove things from RAF tree which change current tab location. is it a bug or limitation?
Re: Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 25 May 2024 19:56
by admin
yusef88 wrote: ↑25 May 2024 14:20
Another possible bug, adding folder to RAF which its name is the same as user name, will make RAF add alternatively the %user% folder
e.g.
D:\asd will be under RAF
%user%
Indeed!

Fixed by automatic desambiguation (numbers are automatically suffixed).
Re: Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 25 May 2024 19:58
by admin
yusef88 wrote: ↑25 May 2024 14:33
sorry to ask
remove things from RAF tree which change current tab location. is it a bug or limitation?
? Not sure what you mean.
Re: Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 25 May 2024 21:40
by yusef88
admin wrote: ↑25 May 2024 19:58
yusef88 wrote: ↑25 May 2024 14:33
sorry to ask
remove things from RAF tree which change current tab location. is it a bug or limitation?
? Not sure what you mean.
RAF thinks I want to delete current folder, so it takes me to This PC after click confirmation
Re: Rapid Access prevents browsing folders
Posted: 26 May 2024 09:31
by admin
It was a double-bug: Wrong folder mentioned in message, and wrong folder selected after deletion. Both fixed in next beta.
