Page 1 of 1

Tabset Saving on Save As Copy

Posted: 24 Apr 2024 19:45
by Servinjesus1
I suspect that because I have "Auto-Save when Switch" enabled in the tabset configurations, my tabsets are being saved when I use "Save as copy" because a switch to the new tabset is still happening before returning to the old tabset. Unfortunately, this pollutes the old tabset when what I was hoping for was to push changes to a new tabset and leave the old one untouched.

Can "Save as copy" be made to not affect the current tabset when "Auto-Save when Switch" is enabled? Otherwise, how might I save tabs to a new tabset without modifying the currently active one but to:
  1. Go into settings and disable "Auto-Save when Switch"
  2. Save (Copy) As tabset
  3. Revert old tabset (or switch to it)
  4. Re-enable "Auto-Save when Switch"
every time I want to branch out my tabset changes rather than update the currently active tabset?

Re: Tabset Saving on Save As Copy

Posted: 25 Apr 2024 10:32
by admin
That's clearly a bug. :bug: :tup: Fixed in the next beta.