Annoying bug when background processing for delete is enabled
Posted: 31 Jan 2024 20:51
Try this in a fresh XYplorer instance:
- In Configuration > File Operations: Check Enable background processing
- Click Apply to... > Select Delete
- Apply the settings
- Create a new folder anywhere and select this folder in the tree
- Press Shift+Delete to permanently delete this folder
- Press Shift+Enter to confirm the Delete Folder dialog
XYplorer now opens 2 new tabs and the original tab still points to the deleted folder.
- In Configuration > File Operations: Check Enable background processing
- Click Apply to... > Select Delete
- Apply the settings
- Create a new folder anywhere and select this folder in the tree
- Press Shift+Delete to permanently delete this folder
- Press Shift+Enter to confirm the Delete Folder dialog
XYplorer now opens 2 new tabs and the original tab still points to the deleted folder.