Sort order reset when closing copied tab
Posted: 30 Jan 2023 20:07
This behavior just started with version 24.0. Starting with a folder containing sub-folder(s) that is sorted on Modified, if I open a sub-folder from this one into a new tab, then the sub-folder opens in the new tab with the default sort order of Name. This is is the correct behavior and is the same as for Version 23.90.
However, starting in V24.0, if I close the new tab while the focus is on the new tab, then when the focus returns to the original folder, it is now sorted on Name (the default for newly opened folders). The correct behavior would be to leave the original folder sorted as it was (on Modified in this case).
If I change the focus to the original folder (leaving the new tab open), it will still be sorted on Modified as expected, and I can close the new tab by clicking on the X in that tab. This procedure does not disturb the sort order of the original folder (i.e., it stays sorted on Modified).
I can provide a little video if you have trouble reproducing this behavior.
However, starting in V24.0, if I close the new tab while the focus is on the new tab, then when the focus returns to the original folder, it is now sorted on Name (the default for newly opened folders). The correct behavior would be to leave the original folder sorted as it was (on Modified in this case).
If I change the focus to the original folder (leaving the new tab open), it will still be sorted on Modified as expected, and I can close the new tab by clicking on the X in that tab. This procedure does not disturb the sort order of the original folder (i.e., it stays sorted on Modified).
I can provide a little video if you have trouble reproducing this behavior.