AutoScroll Lock Tweak Request
Posted: 17 Dec 2021 17:33
Hi,
I was really excited to see this new feature giving us Keyboard Auto Scroll lock in version 22.60!
This being set by setting MindScrollLock=1 in the *.ini file....
Right now when it is activated it works perfectly for scroll viewing purposes.
However, I use it on long lists of files to identify files I wish to delete that have similar file names. When Scroll Lock is on the behavior of the FOCUS after I delete the file I wish to delete is that the it goes UP to the top of the (very long) list rather than remain at an ordinal position within the list next to the file I just deleted. So this means I have to scroll back down the (long) list to get BACK to where I was working.
If possible, I'd like to see a tweak such that after I delete a file (where the keyboard autoscroll lock is engaged) that the list focus remains near an ordinal list value close to the file I just deleted. This would be either the higher value, lower value or the same value in the (new) list of ordinal values displayed after the deletion.
Currently in order for me to stay at my working position I have to turn scroll lock off, delete the file, and then turn it back on in order to remain at the same file list location in autoscroll mode ... a little too keyboardy ...
Thanks, Cheers!
I was really excited to see this new feature giving us Keyboard Auto Scroll lock in version 22.60!
This being set by setting MindScrollLock=1 in the *.ini file....
Right now when it is activated it works perfectly for scroll viewing purposes.
However, I use it on long lists of files to identify files I wish to delete that have similar file names. When Scroll Lock is on the behavior of the FOCUS after I delete the file I wish to delete is that the it goes UP to the top of the (very long) list rather than remain at an ordinal position within the list next to the file I just deleted. So this means I have to scroll back down the (long) list to get BACK to where I was working.
If possible, I'd like to see a tweak such that after I delete a file (where the keyboard autoscroll lock is engaged) that the list focus remains near an ordinal list value close to the file I just deleted. This would be either the higher value, lower value or the same value in the (new) list of ordinal values displayed after the deletion.
Currently in order for me to stay at my working position I have to turn scroll lock off, delete the file, and then turn it back on in order to remain at the same file list location in autoscroll mode ... a little too keyboardy ...
Thanks, Cheers!