Page 1 of 1
refresh after renaming in shared network folders
Posted: 11 Jan 2021 18:44
by quz
I noticed that XY refreshes after renaming files in shared network folders (Synology nas) no matter 'resort list immediately...' is checked or not.
In local folders and removable disks renaming/sorting depend of checking...
Majority of my works are on network folders, so... Any comments?
Re: refresh after renaming in shared network folders
Posted: 11 Jan 2021 18:58
by highend
Maybe bound to: Configuration | General | Refresh, Icons, History | Auto-Refresh | Include network locations
Re: refresh after renaming in shared network folders
Posted: 12 Jan 2021 19:48
by quz
Yes, that make difference. But, then, the thing is even worse because there is no auto-refresh after deleting or moving files.
Is it confirmed that one can not avoid auto-sorting (if auto-refresh is on which is important for deleting and moving) after renaming for all folders (local, removable, network).
This is the case in my XY:
- auto-refresh is on (for all)
- resort list immediately after renaming is off
- after renaming folders (for all) - resort
- after renaming files (only for network) - resort
I wish that auto-sorting works everywhere and always except after renaming...
Another question, just to be sure:
independent trees for tabs is not implemented yet?
Re: refresh after renaming in shared network folders
Posted: 12 Jan 2021 20:01
by highend
independent trees for tabs is not implemented yet?
This can be user-implemented by using a custom event action (like "changing locations" -> after painting the file list) with a script that does "whatever it should do in this case"
A mini-tree would fit that kind of "tab tree" probably much better because you (the script) decides what is displayed in it...