Auto-refresh: Is it really automatic?
Posted: 09 Sep 2018 01:26
Here is a test:
Create file b.txt and then create file a.txt. As you will see, a.txt will be located after b.txt, until you manually press F5.
I already have "auto-refreshing" enabled:
I also tried to enable/disable options "Refresh during file operations", "Enable background processing" and "Queue file operations" (in Tools > Configuration > File Operations). The behavior is the same.
So, is it correct that current auto-refreshing behavior isn't really automatic?
And probably there exists some workarounds for described case?
Create file b.txt and then create file a.txt. As you will see, a.txt will be located after b.txt, until you manually press F5.
I already have "auto-refreshing" enabled:
Code: Select all
Tools > Configuration > Refresh, Icons, History > Auto-refresh (Enabled)
So, is it correct that current auto-refreshing behavior isn't really automatic?
And probably there exists some workarounds for described case?