Preview popup

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
oblivion
Posts: 118
Joined: 13 Apr 2011 11:35

Preview popup

Post by oblivion » 31 Aug 2018 11:39

I was just using XYplorer on a dual-screen setup. I've found that if I mouse-down on a txt file for a preview, the preview always appears on the primary monitor even if XY is running on the secondary. And while looking to see if I've missed a setting somewhere, I discovered that the config window appears on the primary monitor too. Shouldn't both these things stay on the monitor XY's open on?
-- bests, Tim

...This space unintentionally left blank.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49027
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Preview popup

Post by admin » 07 Sep 2018 16:28

Hm, I thought these things work alright now. :eh: Can others confirm it?
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Wear a mask! 😷

highend
Posts: 9079
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Preview popup

Post by highend » 07 Sep 2018 16:52

The config window opens at the same place where it was last closed (it remembers its position). Works fine
But I can confirm the mouse-down blow-up problem. XY on second screen, the blowup opens on the first
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49027
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Preview popup

Post by admin » 07 Sep 2018 17:18

Really?! :shock: That's all MDBUs? Also on thumbnails? (We are not talking about the HoverBox, right?)
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Wear a mask! 😷

ethanpil
Posts: 39
Joined: 09 Sep 2009 21:45

Re: Preview popup

Post by ethanpil » 27 Mar 2020 00:44

I am having the same issue here as well. Being quarantined at home, I decided to pick up some new XYPlorer skills, and have enabled MDBU, etc. I immediately noticed it always opens the blow up on Monitor 1 even if XY is on another monitor. This is both in thumbnails view on the image and detail view on the icon.

When I read this thread and checked the configuration window, I see it also does the same behavior.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49027
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Preview popup

Post by admin » 28 Mar 2020 12:28

You are using XY since 2009. Are you saying this is a new problem, or did it never work for you?
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Wear a mask! 😷

ethanpil
Posts: 39
Joined: 09 Sep 2009 21:45

Re: Preview popup

Post by ethanpil » 29 Mar 2020 11:12

I never really used the feature until recently enabling it.

Post Reply