Page 1 of 1

File | Exit without Saving

Posted: 22 Jun 2018 09:44
by admin
Ever since we have an Action Log it is invariably saved on exit, even on "Exit without Saving". Reason: The Action Log should be in sync with the actions performed on the file system.

But now I think "without Saving" is "without Saving". Nothing should be saved.

Okay with you?

Re: File | Exit without Saving

Posted: 22 Jun 2018 09:53
by jupe
I am not fussed, but FWIW my opinion is "Exit without Saving" shouldn't write any files.

Re: File | Exit without Saving

Posted: 22 Jun 2018 11:40
by klownboy
I'm fine with "nothing should be saved". I assume a normal save using the "Save Settings" toolbar button will save the Action Log.

Re: File | Exit without Saving

Posted: 22 Jun 2018 11:48
by admin
It sure will.