Location Currently Not Available

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
kinook
Posts: 91
Joined: 22 Jul 2008 18:48
Contact:

Re: Location Currently Not Available

Post by kinook » 18 Apr 2020 02:15

Native 64-bit XY? That would be huge! Coming soon?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49386
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Location Currently Not Available

Post by admin » 18 Apr 2020 10:58

ASAP. In this case it will be about 6 months. It's a lot of work but surely worth it.
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

VeeGee
Posts: 223
Joined: 27 Jul 2015 20:00

Re: Location Currently Not Available

Post by VeeGee » 06 May 2020 18:33

Good afternoon all,
I have experienced the "Location Currently Not Available" for some time but haven't taken the time to really figure out why and what steps need to be taken to recreate. Also, a quick restart of XY always fixed my issue.

Lately I have been working on some BitLocker PS1 scripts. These scripts mount, detach, attach, etc. my VHDXs and do some file maintenance on them. As part of script testing, I am constantly attaching and detaching the files.

In this setup, I can recreate this message each time.
1. XY is opened when the VHDX is not attached/mounted as a drive letter.
2. I browse to the VHDX location, right-click it and choose Mount. The drive is mounted and drive letter assigned correctly.
3. I have a CTB that runs a script to reset my panes to specific locations. These locations are always present and are on the HDDs, not on the VHDX. When I click my CTB, it resets the panes and displays the "Location Currently Not Available" message.
NOTE : The tab that displays the message is a pinned, default tab; however, I seem to have this message displayed in every single pinned tab.
4. Restart XY and everything is fine.

Message :
Image-013.png
Image-013.png (7.08 KiB) Viewed 787 times
CTB:
Image-014.png
Image-014.png (24.93 KiB) Viewed 787 times

Post Reply