[β] Everything in XYplorer — Rev. 0.96 / 2014/07/24

Discuss and share scripts and script files...
lian00
Posts: 207
Joined: 09 Jul 2014 17:12

Re: [β] Everything in XYplorer — Rev. 0.96 / 2014/07/24

Post by lian00 » 22 Feb 2018 10:39

yusef88 wrote:does the script work with latest Everything-1.4.1.895 version?
It works for me.
Windows 10 64 bits

randfee
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Jul 2018 23:07

Re: [β] Everything in XYplorer — Rev. 0.96 / 2014/07/24

Post by randfee » 30 Jul 2018 03:51

Ziad wrote:I'm getting the following error in XYplorer 18.6 and the latest version of the script (0.96):

Code: Select all

Dubious syntax: #ResolveJunctionsAll
I saw another thread where the author of the script was asking about this specific error and it was supposedly fixed in an earlier version of XYplorer.
same problem, how to solve this?
I don't geht the answer by highend:
highend wrote:Put it in quotes, problem fixed :mrgreen:
the path is in quotes...

Code: Select all

 $path = "C:\Program Files (x86)\Everything\";		//"<xypath>\..\Everything\"
what am I not getting?

jupe
Posts: 1241
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14
Location: 1909 x64

Re: [β] Everything in XYplorer — Rev. 0.96 / 2014/07/24

Post by jupe » 30 Jul 2018 04:32

he means put #ResolveJunctionsAll in quotes,

e.g "#ResolveJunctionsAll"

From me having a quick look at the script v0.96, it looks like the offending line number is 224:

Code: Select all

 $current_path = ("<curpath>" Like "*paper:*") ? "*" : property("#ResolveJunctionsAll", "<curpath>");

thebib62
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2018 10:17

Re: [β] Everything in XYplorer — Rev. 0.96 / 2014/07/24

Post by thebib62 » 09 Dec 2018 13:17

just wanted to say that the instructions on getting this to work are terrible. Very unclear, and if you do manage to get to work, its a lot of guess work, and in the end it doesn't end up working. I get the above error message. Can someone provide an actual guide on getting this to work?

highend
Posts: 8304
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: [β] Everything in XYplorer — Rev. 0.96 / 2014/07/24

Post by highend » 09 Dec 2018 13:34

"The above error message"
Are you talking about "#ResolveJunctionsAll"?

Apart from that, where exactly is the problem and which script exactly did you use?
if you do manage to get to work, its a lot of guess work, and in the end it doesn't end up working
It does work but it doesn't? Em...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or highend (at) web (dot) de

Post Reply