CalalogFlags=64 does not work well

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
autocart
Posts: 1252
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 15:22

CalalogFlags=64 does not work well

Post by autocart »

; Tweak: 1 = auto-optimize, 2 = suppress overlays, 4 = resolve variables in caption, 8 = double-click-action, 16 = single-click category expand, 32 = no drag without CTRL/SHIFT, 64 = auto-update paths on item rename or move

CatalogFlags=64 does not work, as it seems, when I move multiple items together.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 61211
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: CalalogFlags=64 does not work well

Post by admin »

Read closely:

Code: Select all

v25.10.0109 - 2023-11-10 21:31
    + Catalog: The recent update to tweak CatalogFlags now also handles files:
        64: Automatically update item paths when files or folders are renamed or moved.
            NOTE: This is only done for *single* items being renamed or moved, not for 
            bundles of items.
      Keeps your Catalog in sync with reality.

autocart
Posts: 1252
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 15:22

Re: CalalogFlags=64 does not work well

Post by autocart »

Oh, ok, forgot about that.
In that case ... please, consider it a stressless FR. 8)
Thank you.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 61211
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: CalalogFlags=64 does not work well

Post by admin »

What's FR? :)


admin
Site Admin
Posts: 61211
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: CalalogFlags=64 does not work well

Post by admin »

What's feature request? :biggrin:

autocart
Posts: 1252
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 15:22

Re: CalalogFlags=64 does not work well

Post by autocart »

I take that as a maybe. :ugeek: ;)
Thx for considering it. :beer: :)

Post Reply