Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
ghost zero
Posts: 768
Joined: 26 Apr 2010 17:48

Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by ghost zero » 07 May 2019 00:41

When using "sync select" for the first time after running XY, the status bar doesn't show the number of selected items. Please fix.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47703
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by admin » 08 May 2019 10:22

Cannot reproduce. Got an example?

ghost zero
Posts: 768
Joined: 26 Apr 2010 17:48

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by ghost zero » 09 May 2019 04:23

Image

here are my settings for sync select in the screenshot. i'm using dual panes. i do this for backup purposes between my internal and external hard drive.

note, as a workaround, i can get the status bar to show the number of selected items by switching focus of the panes back and forth. and from there on, it starts to work fine during the session, until i restart XY.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47703
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by admin » 09 May 2019 14:51

Cannot reproduce. :?

ghost zero
Posts: 768
Joined: 26 Apr 2010 17:48

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by ghost zero » 13 May 2019 09:49

i tested with fresh and the bug still happens. note in my scenario, only the first pane has unique items to be selected, the second pane doesn't, and the focus is on the first pane when i run sync select. try testing with that.

remember, this bug only happens the first time you run sync select during the XYplorer session. then you have to restart XYplorer to be able to reproduce it again.

XYplorer 19.90.0100
Win 7 x64

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47703
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by admin » 13 May 2019 10:55

Still does not happen here.

ghost zero
Posts: 768
Joined: 26 Apr 2010 17:48

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by ghost zero » 07 Sep 2019 20:30

try testing again, in which only the pane on the right has unique items.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47703
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by admin » 09 Sep 2019 13:36

The status bar only shows the number of selected items of the active pane.

ghost zero
Posts: 768
Joined: 26 Apr 2010 17:48

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by ghost zero » 09 Sep 2019 14:17

yes it is the active pane but it doesn't automatically show the number of selected items in the status bar after using "sync select". as a workaround, i have to focus the other pane and back to get it to show.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47703
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by admin » 09 Sep 2019 14:25

Yes, because all selected items are in the other pane. :beer:

ghost zero
Posts: 768
Joined: 26 Apr 2010 17:48

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by ghost zero » 09 Sep 2019 15:00

but even when "sync select" selects items in the current active pane, it still doesn't automatically show the number of selected items in the status bar.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 47703
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Status bar doesn't show the number of selected items...

Post by admin » 09 Sep 2019 15:03


Post Reply