Nested switch statements

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
altoclef
Posts: 30
Joined: 12 Oct 2012 18:54

Nested switch statements

Post by altoclef »

There seems to be a problem with nested switch statements. I have run the following tests:

1) select an exe and run this script - works as expected
2) select an item with a different extension and run this script - I see the impossible message.

(Using XY 19.60.0100).

Code: Select all

$extension = get("curitem", "ext");
	
	switch ($extension) {
		case "exe": 
			status "exe";
			
			$choice = "1";			
			switch ($choice) {			
				case "1":
					msg "Will correctly display this message if we have selected an exe";
					break;	
				default:	
					msg "Should never see this message!", 16;					
					break;
			}
			break;
						
		default:
			status "something else";			
			break;
	};	

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Nested switch statements

Post by admin »

Confirmed and fixed. Thanks for the report! :tup:

altoclef
Posts: 30
Joined: 12 Oct 2012 18:54

Re: Nested switch statements

Post by altoclef »

That works fine for me in 19.70.0100. Thank you for fixing it. :tup:

Post Reply