msg 1 + 32 vs. 32 + 1 (Rational?)

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
Zardoz2293
Posts: 577
Joined: 09 Nov 2011 20:20
Location: USA

msg 1 + 32 vs. 32 + 1 (Rational?)

Post by Zardoz2293 »

:?:

I'm curious what is the reason why 1 + 32 will not generate the same result as 32 + 1 in the scripting "msg" command for the button_icons as it is a bitwise syntax? :shock: :roll:

Thank you
Computer/Systems Background = Expert | Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit) | Dell Precision 7720

jupe
Posts: 2757
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14
Location: Win10 22H2 120dpi

Re: msg 1 + 32 vs. 32 + 1 (Rational?)

Post by jupe »

You aren't by chance quoting the numbers are you? Because these all display identical for me (or maybe I am just not seeing the difference):

Code: Select all

msg , 32+1; msg , 1+32; msg , 33; msg , 29+4;
whereas these do display differently because numbers shouldn't be quoted:

Code: Select all

msg , "32+1"; msg , "1+32";

Zardoz2293
Posts: 577
Joined: 09 Nov 2011 20:20
Location: USA

Re: msg 1 + 32 vs. 32 + 1 (Rational?)

Post by Zardoz2293 »

As numeric not string:

Code: Select all

msg $NameStatus . " entire folder structure for <br><br>'$TypeFind'<br><br>Proceed?", 1 + 32);
Upside-down Exclamation point, OK and CANCEL {default OK}



Code: Select all

msg $NameStatus . " entire folder structure for <br><br>'$TypeFind'<br><br>Proceed?", 32 + 1);
Question mark, OK only button

:roll: :shock:
Computer/Systems Background = Expert | Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit) | Dell Precision 7720

jupe
Posts: 2757
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14
Location: Win10 22H2 120dpi

Re: msg 1 + 32 vs. 32 + 1 (Rational?)

Post by jupe »

You have an incorrect closing parenthesis, remove the )

Zardoz2293
Posts: 577
Joined: 09 Nov 2011 20:20
Location: USA

Re: msg 1 + 32 vs. 32 + 1 (Rational?)

Post by Zardoz2293 »

You have an incorrect closing parenthesis, remove the )
Good catch!

THANK YOU

Added as "Bug" for consideration:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=19666
Computer/Systems Background = Expert | Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit) | Dell Precision 7720

Post Reply