XYplorer Automatic Updater

Discuss and share scripts and script files...
avsfan
Posts: 554
Joined: 29 Jun 2006 09:00
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by avsfan »

admin wrote:You mean you get the ReadURL bug?
I just tried it again, and got the following in my scripting window:

Code: Select all

Download failed for URL:
http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_10.0_beta_noinstall.zip
Reason: URL not found.
download
http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_10.0_beta_noinstall.zip
C:\bin\XYplorer\xyplorer_10.00.0002_noinstall.zip
Not sure if that's the ReadURL bug or not -- but it's the same error I've been seeing with recent versions...

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60547
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by admin »

avsfan wrote:
admin wrote:You mean you get the ReadURL bug?
I just tried it again, and got the following in my scripting window:

Code: Select all

Download failed for URL:
http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_10.0_beta_noinstall.zip
Reason: URL not found.
download
http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_10.0_beta_noinstall.zip
C:\bin\XYplorer\xyplorer_10.00.0002_noinstall.zip
Not sure if that's the ReadURL bug or not -- but it's the same error I've been seeing with recent versions...
Come on, the URL is obviously wrong... it's _10.00_

TheQwerty
Posts: 4373
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 22:30

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by TheQwerty »

I believe the problem is really that jacky designed the script around a single digit main version number, which is no longer the case.

I'll try to look into it when the next beta is released... but no promises since it's quite the complicated beast.

jacky
XYwiki Master
Posts: 3106
Joined: 23 Aug 2005 22:25
Location: France
Contact:

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by jacky »

Hey there! :)
TheQwerty wrote:I believe the problem is really that jacky designed the script around a single digit main version number, which is no longer the case.
Just passing by, quickly looked at that, and TheQwerty is right, I did wrote this with a single digit main version number in mind, my bad. I believe you can fix this by replacing lines 326-327:

Code: Select all

	substr $ver, $XYAU_new_version, 0, 4;
	set $url, "http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_".$ver."_beta_noinstall.zip";
with the following:

Code: Select all

	set $url, "http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_" . gettoken($XYAU_new_version, 1, '.') . '.' . gettoken($XYAU_new_version, 2, '.') . "_beta_noinstall.zip";
-jacky
Proud XYplorer Fanatic

avsfan
Posts: 554
Joined: 29 Jun 2006 09:00
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by avsfan »

Perfect -- that does the trick!

Thanks, Jacky!

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60547
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by admin »

Was that a ghost? :mrgreen:

TheQwerty
Posts: 4373
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 22:30

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by TheQwerty »

jacky wrote:TheQwerty is right, I did wrote this with a single digit main version number in mind, my bad.
After a closer look I decided my initial assessment was wrong. You did account for it in a number of places (so you clearly had it on your mind) but missed a couple of critical areas.
jacky wrote: I believe you can fix this by replacing lines 326-327:

Code: Select all

	substr $ver, $XYAU_new_version, 0, 4;
	set $url, "http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_".$ver."_beta_noinstall.zip";
with the following:

Code: Select all

	set $url, "http://www.xyplorer.com/download/xyplorer_" . gettoken($XYAU_new_version, 1, '.') . '.' . gettoken($XYAU_new_version, 2, '.') . "_beta_noinstall.zip";
You still managed to provide a more elegant solution than what I was about to post and were much quicker to boot.

highend
Posts: 13312
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by highend »

@jacky

Could you please post a fully configurated xyplorerautomaticupdater.ini file?

Opening the configuration option of your script works fine but it never saves the new settings after clicking "Ok".

Using the latest common-jacky.xys and updater script (with the change you've just posted).
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal

PeterH
Posts: 2785
Joined: 21 Nov 2005 20:39
Location: Germany

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by PeterH »

jacky wrote:Hey there! :)

...

-jacky
Hey: still alive!

Good to hear...
Win11 Pro 223H2 Gerrman

j_c_hallgren
XY Blog Master
Posts: 5824
Joined: 02 Jan 2006 19:34
Location: So. Chatham MA/Clearwater FL
Contact:

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by j_c_hallgren »

PeterH wrote:
jacky wrote:Hey there! :)
...
-jacky
Hey: still alive!

Good to hear...
8) Fully agree! jacky, your daily presence here has been really missed by some of us! Hope it's for a good reason that you've been absent! Come by anytime...we can use the input.
Still spending WAY TOO much time here! But it's such a pleasure helping XY be a treasure!
(XP on laptop with touchpad and thus NO mouse!) Using latest beta vers when possible.

lukescammell
Posts: 744
Joined: 28 Jul 2006 13:15
Location: Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by lukescammell »

This worked for me as well, although it was replacing lines 334-335.

Thanks Jacky.

For what it's worth, here's my .ini file

Code: Select all

[Settings]
DownloadPath=.\_installs
Beta=1
CommonJacky=1
CommonSettings=1
[Scripts]
Installed=XYplorer Automatic Updater,common-jacky
common-jacky=0
XYplorer Automatic Updater=0
[CommonJacky]
UnRAR=..\7-ZipPortable\App\7-Zip\7z.exe
UnRAR_Args=x "%zip%" -aoa -o"%dest%"
UnRAR_Use=4
Used to update to the latest beta every day. Now I have children instead…
Windows 10 Pro x64 (everywhere except phone…)

little titty
Posts: 81
Joined: 15 Nov 2009 19:34

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by little titty »

thanks lukescammell
your ini file worked for me
Why doesn't everybody have a great user name like mine?

jacky
XYwiki Master
Posts: 3106
Joined: 23 Aug 2005 22:25
Location: France
Contact:

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by jacky »

Alright, the config bit wasn't working due to a change in how unset works with global variables. Anyways, replace lines 936-939:

Code: Select all

	unset $CJ_HTML_dl_folder;
	unset $CJ_HTML_dl_browse;
	unset $CJ_HTML_check_xy;
	unset $CJ_HTML_save;
with the following:

Code: Select all

	$CJ_HTML_dl_folder = '';
	$CJ_HTML_dl_browse = '';
	$CJ_HTML_check_xy = '';
	$CJ_HTML_save = '';
Then in common-jacky.xys same deal, lines 648-658:

Code: Select all

	unset $CJ_css;
	unset $CJ_title;
	unset $CJ_width;
	unset $CJ_height;
	unset $CJ_scroll_id;
	unset $CJ_css_buttons;
	unset $CJ_convert_vars;
	unset $CJ_unrar_html;
	unset $CJ_unrar_presets_html;
	// reset (to not conflict when/if called again right after)
	unset $CJ_unrar_reload;
to be replaced with:

Code: Select all

	$CJ_css = '';
	$CJ_title = '';
	$CJ_width = '';
	$CJ_height = '';
	$CJ_scroll_id = '';
	$CJ_css_buttons = '';
	$CJ_convert_vars = '';
	$CJ_unrar_html = '';
	$CJ_unrar_presets_html = '';
	// reset (to not conflict when/if called again right after)
	$CJ_unrar_reload = '';
and it should work again, so you can use the script to set your config, etc

-ghost :mrgreen:
Proud XYplorer Fanatic

PeterH
Posts: 2785
Joined: 21 Nov 2005 20:39
Location: Germany

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by PeterH »

jacky wrote:-ghost :mrgreen:
Hey: I heard of ghosting with compressed audio records. :?

But now we have ghosting with XY-forum :lol: :lol: :lol:
Win11 Pro 223H2 Gerrman

Pulinski
Posts: 40
Joined: 25 Nov 2007 07:46

Re: XYplorer Automatic Updater

Post by Pulinski »

Script Mods worked for me...Thanks.

I still get a warning (2x) of invaild script, but the script produces the desired result.
Paul Kemp
Auckland, New Zealand

Post Reply