Page 14 of 16

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 23 Apr 2013 16:58
by highend
Take the latest non working and the previous working version and use a diff tool...

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 24 Apr 2013 08:51
by Muroph
sorry guys for not noticing this.
i'm still using xy v12.0 (i keep forgetting to upgrade :roll: ).

gonna update xy and fix the script later this week (if i still remember how it works :lol: ).
tiago wrote:Assuming divarak's post is the key, I haven't tested any of this, bla, bla, the line he mentions should read

$teracopypath=quote($teracopypath);

but I can't ensure due to lack of context that eval() will be a miss here. Or not.
IIRC eval() is used here to convert a path with variables (e.g. portable, relative or with environment variables) to absolute path.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 02 May 2013 16:25
by kotlmg
something wrong with the teracopy script. it is not working from the previous two versions onwards. with the latest version, it is not able to browse or select location. and the following error message is displayed in the move command.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 02 May 2013 16:44
by TheQwerty
kotlmg wrote:something wrong with the teracopy script. it is not working from the previous two versions onwards. with the latest version, it is not able to browse or select location. and the following error message is displayed in the move command.
This is probably related to the removal of deprecated commands.

I took the liberty of converting those commands to their function counterparts, but as I don't use this script or TeraCopy I have no knowledge of how it should work, nor do I have a way to test.

So please take care with this and if concerned wait for Muroph to respond.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 02 May 2013 16:51
by kotlmg
your script is working for the options copy to ->enter path, move to -> enterpath.
thanks a lot. can you please make copyto->browse, moveto-> browse options also function.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 02 May 2013 17:06
by TheQwerty
kotlmg wrote:your script is working for the options copy to ->enter path, move to -> enterpath.
thanks a lot. can you please make copyto->browse, moveto-> browse options also function.
Maybe?

Again... please take care with this and if concerned wait for Muroph to respond.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 02 May 2013 17:14
by kotlmg
thanks a lot. your code is now perfectly working. you have mady my life easy.
once again please accept my heartfelt thanks.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 03 May 2013 23:04
by Muroph
TheQwerty wrote:Again... please take care with this and if concerned wait for Muroph to respond.

your fix in this post is almost exactly the same as the one i did over here (small diff in a new command), so it should be safe to use.
thanks for taking the time to do it, BTW. :)

now i'll downgrade xy a few versions, since i'm too lazy to check and fix my 200 scripts ATM (especially the ones from UDC). :lol:

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 04 May 2013 09:17
by admin
In the recent change log I had forgotten 4 deprecated commands:
self, input, inputfile, inputfolder

Muroph wrote:now i'll downgrade xy a few versions, since i'm too lazy to check and fix my 200 scripts ATM (especially the ones from UDC). :lol:

If you had used commands according to recommended syntax (without parentheses!) then you would now get an error message

From the next version onwards you will get an error message when a deprecated command is found. But this will work only if you used commands according to recommended syntax (without parentheses!) :

Code: Select all

substr $a, "abcdef", 1; echo $a; //will show error
substr($a, "abcdef", 1); echo $a;; //will NOT show error

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 24 May 2013 19:11
by Sam2Me
Hi @ all !
This is my very first posting and I wanted to ask if somebody was so nice to tell me in a short way what I have to do with the Teracopy.xys file that I downloaded. I do not work with scripts so this is absolutely something new to me.
Sorry to bother with, for most people here, something so simple.
Thanks, Sam

Edit: I loaded the script file under User - user defined commands - load script file
Now I can mark files, then run the script and the menu pops up. Very Nice!

CTRL+c or Ctrl+v are not working, how can I integrate the script for these commands?

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 30 Oct 2013 00:42
by yusef88
green font is not clear in the status bar
Image

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 30 Oct 2013 08:38
by admin
You can configure the colors in Configuration | Colors | Other.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 30 Oct 2013 12:00
by TheQwerty
admin wrote:You can configure the colors in Configuration | Colors | Other.
The script passes its own colors to the Status SC instead of using the defaults.

To change those colors, run Teracopy.xys and select Configure Script, which will display a dialog.
The colors used are defined in the Status Colors row.
Make sure you scroll all the way to the bottom and select Save Settings to apply the changes and close the dialog.

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 30 Oct 2013 23:36
by yusef88
modified, thanks

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Posted: 09 Dec 2013 10:12
by codesector
Simple script for copying and moving selected files to another pane:
http://blog.codesector.com/2013/12/09/h ... -xyplorer/