Missing Code For My Script

Discuss and share scripts and script files...
Post Reply
thebib62
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2018 10:17

Missing Code For My Script

Post by thebib62 » 08 Dec 2018 17:55

rename b, "History_English";
rename b, "History_Chinese";

I want to select 2 files, and run this script. it should name each file respectively, all with 1 click.
what needs to be added to the script in order for that to happen?

highend
Posts: 8152
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Missing Code For My Script

Post by highend » 08 Dec 2018 18:19

Code: Select all

    $items = <get SelectedItemsPathNames |>;
    renameitem("History_English", gettoken($items, 1, "|"));
    renameitem("History_Chinese", gettoken($items, 2, "|"));
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or highend (at) web (dot) de

thebib62
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2018 10:17

Re: Missing Code For My Script

Post by thebib62 » 08 Dec 2018 18:28

Huge thanks for your help! Your quick reply is much appreciated too!

Post Reply