Page 1 of 1

inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 09 Jul 2018 17:05
by chris2mop
Hi there,
I have the following piece of code:
$what2do = inputselect("Check CALC to Calculate or VAL to Validate File CheckSum ".<crlf>."(MD5 or SHAxxx)","CALC|VAL",,2,,450,200);
The first checkbox 1 has no label but a kind of protected datafield.
The second one 2, is labelled VAL (correct)

I tryed the sample in xyplorer help,
$aaa = inputselect("Select Destination", "C:|D:|E:");
The first checkbox 1 is still not labelled, the others are labelled D: E: (correct)

did i made a mistake or is it a bug ? :?:
Rgds, Chris2mop

Attached my window
inputselect.png
inputselect.png (3.7 KiB) Viewed 2817 times

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 09 Jul 2018 17:12
by highend
Switch this
Configuration | Colors and Styles | More Colors | Selections
to
XYplorer Classic Style

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 10 Jul 2018 17:04
by chris2mop
Thanks, it solved my problem. i didn't figure out that XYplorer controlled the style of the selections....
Btw, i have written a small script which calculate/check sum of a selected file (md5...sha512). This feature is implemented in some others file managers. If someone is interested, tell me.
Chris2mop

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 10 Jul 2018 17:08
by highend
i have written a small script which calculate/check sum of a selected file (md5...sha512)
Like this: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=13052
?

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 10 Jul 2018 18:03
by chris2mop
much more simpler.
Select a file, than click the icon i added in xyplorer toolbar and CALC option gets all checksums (MD5...SHA512) for this file or
VAL option to validate the file checksum. No need to choose what type is it, the validator auto select the type (MD5...SHA512) from the checksum string.
The main usage is to validate a downloaded file for wich you know the checksum (much often execs).No more,no less.
Chris2mop

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 10 Jul 2018 22:13
by highend
I'd say: just post it...

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 11 Jul 2018 00:10
by jupe
I know you have written this to suit your use case, but for anyone else reading this that isn't aware, there is a inbuilt multi hash checker (not validator) in XY under this menu:

File | File Special | Display Hash Values

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 11 Jul 2018 17:18
by chris2mop
for jupe: my main goal was checksum validation
for highend:
view checksum ico
CheckSumIco.png
CheckSumIco.png (2.46 KiB) Viewed 2714 times
script file:
FileCheckSumTool_6.xys
(4.63 KiB) Downloaded 166 times
Note: first echo box can be disabled to start faster....

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 11 Jul 2018 23:58
by highend
Why not compare it directly with what's inside the clipboard? Normally people mark one / multiple hash value(s) in a browser and just copy it?
And if you don't allow to select both entries in the inputselect(), why don't you just use a popupmenu()? Just wondering

Re: inputselect don't label first check box

Posted: 13 Jul 2018 16:19
by chris2mop
Highend
I just copy the checksum from the browser and paste it in val input field.. that's it.
My primary objective was not to use input check box but radio button (unless i am wrong, i didn't find it in scripting commands