[DEFUNCT] VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Discuss and share scripts and script files...
SammaySarkar
Posts: 4235
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by SammaySarkar » 18 Aug 2016 17:27

Hey all, updated version, no URL errors in xyscript-only version. Plus a tiny notice about archives.
Hastily updated. Will fix code style and syntax warnings soon. Done. v3.2.1 !

Hey Don, readurl()'s nocookie=1 caused that problem. Gives any ideas?
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49790
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by admin » 19 Aug 2016 13:35

The nocookies parameter sets this flag:

INTERNET_FLAG_NO_COOKIES = 0x00080000

If it makes problems don't use it.
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

Dean36
Posts: 20
Joined: 27 Jan 2015 10:50

Re: VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by Dean36 » 07 May 2017 12:22

How can I change the browser in which the report is opened?

wie kann ich den browser in dem der report geöffnet wird, ändern?

highend
Posts: 9380
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by highend » 07 May 2017 12:52

Depending on which version you use (Sammay''s / mine), the end of the script looks like this:

Code: Select all

// OUTPUT
  html("<html><head>$reportCSS</head><body>$reportHTML$hiliteJS$sortJS$filterTglJS</body></html>",
       450, 600, "VirusTotal report for selected files");

// ENDOFSCRIPT

or

Code: Select all

//v OUTPUT
 // remember to put css inside <head />
 html("<html><head>$reportCSS$rtClickJS</head><body>$reportHTML$hiliteJS$sortJS</body></html>", 450, 600, "VirusTotal report for selected files") ;

replace the html line with

Code: Select all

 $htmlFile = "%TEMP%\virustotal.html";
 writefile($htmlFile, "<html><head>$reportCSS$rtClickJS</head><body>$reportHTML$hiliteJS$sortJS</body></html>", , "utf8");
 run """<path to your browser .exe file>"" ""$htmlFile""";
These 3 lines must be indented (by at least one space)!
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

giuliastar
Posts: 257
Joined: 14 Sep 2013 07:22

Re: VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by giuliastar » 16 Jun 2019 18:04

highend wrote:
07 May 2017 12:52
Depending on which version you use (Sammay''s / mine), the end of the script looks like this:

Code: Select all

// OUTPUT
  html("<html><head>$reportCSS</head><body>$reportHTML$hiliteJS$sortJS$filterTglJS</body></html>",
       450, 600, "VirusTotal report for selected files");

// ENDOFSCRIPT

or

Code: Select all

//v OUTPUT
 // remember to put css inside <head />
 html("<html><head>$reportCSS$rtClickJS</head><body>$reportHTML$hiliteJS$sortJS</body></html>", 450, 600, "VirusTotal report for selected files") ;

replace the html line with

Code: Select all

 $htmlFile = "%TEMP%\virustotal.html";
 writefile($htmlFile, "<html><head>$reportCSS$rtClickJS</head><body>$reportHTML$hiliteJS$sortJS</body></html>", , "utf8");
 run """<path to your browser .exe file>"" ""$htmlFile""";
These 3 lines must be indented (by at least one space)!
hi
does it still work with xyplorer 20 and the new virus total api?
just because it does not send any files to virus total
would be amazing having a button , select some files and send to virus total from xplorer
thanks

SammaySarkar
Posts: 4235
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by SammaySarkar » 16 Jun 2019 20:14

Oh yes, I'd seen their api upgrades (and no this script doesn't work with that any more), but never got around to reading more or upgrading the script. Thanks for the bump, I'll see what I can do.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

SammaySarkar
Posts: 4235
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by SammaySarkar » 18 Jun 2019 17:15

Okay, not some great news.

The current api is at version 2, and can be utilized by xyscripts without external assistance, but it's going to be deprecated when the beta v3 become stable. The v3 api is POST-based and the response is in json which means I'd have to include possibly multiple external utilities or hefty vbscript libraries.

But more importantly, their api access is rate-limited to 4 requests per minute. This kills any realistic use of batch reports or rapid multiple script executions.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49790
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: [DEFUNCT] VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by admin » 18 Jun 2019 17:17

Pity!
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

darekkay
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Sep 2017 13:53

Re: [DEFUNCT] VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by darekkay » 10 Jun 2020 09:40

There's a (very limited) alternative. Here's a command/script to open the results page in your browser. It will show you the results IF the file has already been uploaded:

Code: Select all

::Open("https://www.virustotal.com/gui/file/<prop #hash.sha256>/detection")
It's not nearly as nice as the original script, but it still saves some time, as I don't have to drag&drop popular files.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49790
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: [DEFUNCT] VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by admin » 12 Jun 2020 15:28

Cool! :appl:
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

Dean36
Posts: 20
Joined: 27 Jan 2015 10:50

Re: [DEFUNCT] VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by Dean36 » 27 Jun 2020 14:06

Can anyone post a finished script? :biggrin:

nas8e9
Posts: 2161
Joined: 21 Jun 2008 14:50

Re: [DEFUNCT] VirusTotal Reporter for XYplorer

Post by nas8e9 » 27 Jun 2020 19:56

Although using an external utility and not a complete solution (I'm not a scripter), would using Sysinternals' Sigcheck with XYplorer's runret-command be feasible?

Post Reply