Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Discuss and share scripts and script files...
Post Reply
CookieMonster
Posts: 664
Joined: 14 Nov 2012 19:56
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by CookieMonster »

Is there any plans for syntax highlighting for XY coming to VS Code ?
Good Citizens Don't Think.
Thinking leads to Reasoning. Reasoning leads to right & wrong. Wrong leads to Revolt. Revolt leads to Bad Citizens.
The Rothschild ideology it could be George Soros ideology as well.

Leito
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Sep 2016 15:37
Location: Windows 10 1809 x64

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by Leito »

I would love to see this as well. VS Code supports TextMate, we could maybe start from this.

RalphM
Posts: 1546
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 23:38
Location: Cairns, Australia

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by RalphM »

AFAIK all existing syntax highlighters were implemented by forum members who got tired of coding XY scripts without such help in their edtor, so if you want this, one just has to do it and then share it!
Ralph :-)
(OS: W10 21H1 Home x64 - XY: Current beta - Office 2019 32-bit - Display: 1920x1080 @ 125%)

Leito
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Sep 2016 15:37
Location: Windows 10 1809 x64

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by Leito »

RalphM wrote:AFAIK all existing syntax highlighters were implemented by forum members who got tired of coding XY scripts without such help in their edtor, so if you want this, one just has to do it and then share it!
I'll try to do it when I find the time, unless someone beats me to it. :mrgreen:

Leito
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Sep 2016 15:37
Location: Windows 10 1809 x64

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by Leito »

There you go: XYplorer - Visual Studio Marketplace

@Don: let me know if you don't want me to use the XY icon, I'll change it asap.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 51670
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by admin »

Looks great, no problem at all! Thanks! :tup:
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

wenmin92
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Dec 2020 12:25

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by wenmin92 »

It has not been updated for a long time, can the official make a more complete vscode plugin? @admin

Horst
Posts: 297
Joined: 24 Jan 2021 12:27
Location: Germany

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by Horst »

wenmin92 wrote: 29 May 2021 02:13 It has not been updated for a long time, can the official make a more complete vscode plugin? @admin
As said above all syntax highlighting modules came from forum members and not from the Author.
But we will see what Don says.
Windows 10 Home x64 Version 21H2 (OS Build 19044.1110)
Portable XYplorer v22.10.0010
Everything 1.5.0.1270a (x64)

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 51670
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by admin »

Sorry, syntax highlighting is community business.
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

Leito
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Sep 2016 15:37
Location: Windows 10 1809 x64

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by Leito »

wenmin92 wrote: 29 May 2021 02:13 It has not been updated for a long time, can the official make a more complete vscode plugin? @admin
What is missing? I can probably make an update if changes are not too substantial (sorry, not much time on my hands lately).

wenmin92
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Dec 2020 12:25

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by wenmin92 »

Leito wrote: 02 Jun 2021 18:10 What is missing? I can probably make an update if changes are not too substantial (sorry, not much time on my hands lately).
Well, thanks for your plugin.
For a syntax highlighting plug-in, it is competent. But if there's an automatic completion function, it will be more practical.

Leito
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Sep 2016 15:37
Location: Windows 10 1809 x64

Re: Syntax Highlighting for VSCode ?

Post by Leito »

I was afraid you'd ask that. Unfortunately, I won't make any promise because that looks too much time-consuming for myself right now.

Post Reply