xyplorer multitask ?

Features wanted...
Post Reply
BAZ187REM
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2009 16:47

xyplorer multitask ?

Post by BAZ187REM »

Hello,

I've just seen that we can't do anything else inside the soft when copying a file... Is there any way to do this ?

Thanks a lot :D

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 50012
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: xyplorer multitask ?

Post by admin »

Only on Vista SP1 and later.

Working on it...
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

zer0
Posts: 2673
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: xyplorer multitask ?

Post by zer0 »

BAZ187REM wrote:Hello,

I've just seen that we can't do anything else inside the soft when copying a file... Is there any way to do this ?

Thanks a lot :D
Yes. Prior to copying, enable allowance of multiple instances. So, while XYplorer is copying, you can open another instance and carry on working there. Granted, your continuance of working may be contingent on some files that are copied, so you'll have to judge each situation on its merits.
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

BAZ187REM
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2009 16:47

Re: xyplorer multitask ?

Post by BAZ187REM »

Hi,
the copying arge going fast since it's only small file size but I hope that a patch will be release in soon release :).

I don't want allow multiple instance just for a copy but thanks zer0 for your suggestion.

Bye bye :D

Post Reply