Synchronize 2 folders

Features wanted...
gwilkes

Synchronize 2 folders

Post by gwilkes »

One feature I would find very helpful is having the ability to synchronize two folders. As a programmer, I keep backup folders of all my source code.

Thanks

G Wilkes

zer0

Re: Synchronize 2 folders

Post by zer0 »

This feature is already on Don's roadmap (http://www.xyplorer.com/xyfc/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=830), albeit at the bottom.
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

j_c_hallgren
XY Blog Master

Post by j_c_hallgren »

gwilkes wrote:One feature I would find very helpful is having the ability to synchronize two folders.
Hi and welcome to the XY forums! As zer0 has pointed out, this is on the roadmap...I somewhat suspect that this feature may be dependant to or be related to dual-pane so thus is further down on the list.

In the meantime, the way I handle this when absolutely needed is to...use another product :oops: as I've mentioned before on this forum...it's the lite/free vers that has a "2" in it...if you get my drift. :wink:
Still spending WAY TOO much time here! But it's such a pleasure helping XY be a treasure!
(XP on laptop with touchpad and thus NO mouse!) Using latest beta vers when possible.

admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

gwilkes wrote:One feature I would find very helpful is having the ability to synchronize two folders. As a programmer, I keep backup folders of all my source code.
Hi! Well, XY has a backup function. I use it for my source code daily. If that's what you mean by synchronize then look up the help file for "backup" (and Backup Here, Backup To...).

xyplorerköln

Post by xyplorerköln »

gwilkes wrote:One feature I would find very helpful is having the ability to synchronize two folders.