I hope to display the audio waveform

Features wanted...
callmeleon

I hope to display the audio waveform

Post by callmeleon »

I am a sound designer and I am very excited to find such a software. Quick search and Show Preview Pane are very convenient for me. But when I preview the audio, I hope to display the audio waveform so that I can quickly view the general content of the audio. Secondly, in the mouse After clicking auto play, I want to press the space bar to pause, and now it’s replay, unless I click the small pause button in the lower left corner. These are some of my suggestions. I hope to give you some inspiration. Thank you very much. I will always support you!
Attachments
9..png
9..png (204.97 KiB) Viewed 1838 times

admin
Site Admin

Re: I hope to display the audio waveform

Post by admin »

1) I don't know of a fast enough way to display the wave form. Maybe there is some preview handler out there that can do it?

2) Space = Pause/Restart in XY. Where exactly doesn't it work like this?
PS 1: Now I seem to see what you mean: The audio playback in the Status Bar (when the Preview Pane is open), right? Indeed, this is not functioning as it should. I'll look into it...

PS 2: The next beta will bring some improvements to point 2.

callmeleon

Post by callmeleon »

admin wrote: 15 Sep 2021 14:12 1) I don't know of a fast enough way to display the wave form. Maybe there is some preview handler out there that can do it?

2) Space = Pause/Restart in XY. Where exactly doesn't it work like this?
PS 1: Now I seem to see what you mean: The audio playback in the Status Bar (when the Preview Pane is open), right? Indeed, this is not functioning as it should. I'll look into it...

PS 2: The next beta will bring some improvements to point 2.
Thank you for your patience to answer, let me talk in more detail: