open cmd from here

Features wanted...
Post Reply
swan_x
Posts: 216
Joined: 08 Oct 2009 12:27

open cmd from here

Post by swan_x » 10 Oct 2019 17:39

on win explorer hold SHIFT key on keyboard and press right mouse click anywhere in the folder, i have "Open Command Prompt Here"
with xy not.... i whishes this string also on xy menu!
Last edited by swan_x on 10 Oct 2019 22:30, edited 1 time in total.

nas8e9
Posts: 2060
Joined: 21 Jun 2008 14:50

Re: open cmd from here

Post by nas8e9 » 10 Oct 2019 18:25

The right mouse menu (with or without Shift) can have Open Command Prompt Here. This can be set in Tools > Configuration > Menus, Mouse, Usability > Context Menus > Folder Tree.

swan_x
Posts: 216
Joined: 08 Oct 2009 12:27

Re: open cmd from here

Post by swan_x » 10 Oct 2019 22:26

tanxs for reply.
i have check "Open Command Prompt Here" , then ok, ok.
but after this, on right mouse menu i don't see this option (see attachment)
Attachments
egegrerg.jpg
egegrerg.jpg (72.24 KiB) Viewed 126 times

highend
Posts: 8382
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: open cmd from here

Post by highend » 10 Oct 2019 22:29

Why do you think is that button called "Folder Tree..."?
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or highend (at) web (dot) de

swan_x
Posts: 216
Joined: 08 Oct 2009 12:27

Re: open cmd from here

Post by swan_x » 10 Oct 2019 23:07

and where is "Open Command Prompt Here" ??

jupe
Posts: 1244
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14
Location: 1909 x64

Re: open cmd from here

Post by jupe » 11 Oct 2019 02:35

If you want the same sort of menu as Explorer shown in the list whitespace, including the item you're requesting, you can set this tweak:

Code: Select all

CEA_ListRightClickOnWhite=1
But you may miss some other items you use from the current menu, otherwise without the tweak set you need to right click on a FOLDER in the TREE to see the item mentioned above, or use one of the many other available methods.

for instructions on how to tweak: https://www.xyplorer.com/faq-topic.php?id=tweak

swan_x
Posts: 216
Joined: 08 Oct 2009 12:27

Re: open cmd from here

Post by swan_x » 11 Oct 2019 09:06

tanxs jupe, now i have understand!
i vote x simple method: right click on a FOLDER in the TREE
i got confused because in win explorer this option is shown in the drop-down menu, and not on FOLDER in the TREE!
tanxs for your simple explanation! bye

Post Reply