Two Instances of TV3

Features wanted...
Post Reply
Manifold
Posts: 62
Joined: 20 Aug 2004 22:25

Two Instances of TV3

Post by Manifold » 01 Apr 2005 16:22

Hmm. Open two different directories in two instances of TrackerV3. They both have tabs. Would it be better if, when you tried to load the second instance of TrackerV3, it just opened a new tab in the first instance?

RalphM
Posts: 1366
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 23:38
Location: Cairns, Australia

Re: Two Instances of TV3

Post by RalphM » 01 Apr 2005 18:05

Manifold wrote:Would it be better if, when you tried to load the second instance of TrackerV3, it just opened a new tab in the first instance?
Might be a solution, but IMHO only if the two instances share the same INI, which might be a bit tricky to check.
Otherwise I think t's the users decision wheter to open a new tab or a new instance of TV3.
Ralph :-)
(OS: W10 1909 Home x64 - XY: Current beta - Office 2019 32-bit)

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49053
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Two Instances of TV3

Post by admin » 01 Apr 2005 18:36

RalphM wrote:Might be a solution, but IMHO only if the two instances share the same INI, which might be a bit tricky to check.
Otherwise I think t's the users decision wheter to open a new tab or a new instance of TV3.
All true and agreed.

Post Reply