Friendlier Column Layout selection

Features wanted...
chincherpa
Posts: 32
Joined: 13 Dec 2016 10:58
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Friendlier Column Layout selection

Postby chincherpa » 17 Apr 2018 14:22

Hello,

for adding e.g. 2 columns you have to click min. 4 times. Sometimes you even want to add (and maybe remove) more columns.
It's like:
open the menu, select column, open the menu, select column, open the menu, select column :x

My suggestion:
Image

If you click inside the blue area, the selected label gets (un-)ticked and the menu remains open till you click on a new (maybe magically appearing) OK-Button at the bottom (not in the picture).
Clicking inside the orange area adds/removes the column and closes the menu like it does today.

Any thoughts?

highend
Posts: 7448
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Friendlier Column Layout selection

Postby highend » 17 Apr 2018 16:06

In the meantime you could e.g. adapt this one here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=18753
to show the standard entries + the first defined 5th custom columns...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or highend (at) web (dot) de

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 45021
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Friendlier Column Layout selection

Postby admin » 17 Apr 2018 16:40

Why not use View | Columns | Show Columns...?

highend
Posts: 7448
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Friendlier Column Layout selection

Postby highend » 17 Apr 2018 16:40

Because that would be too easy!
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or highend (at) web (dot) de


Return to “Wishes”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests