Friendlier Column Layout selection

Features wanted...
Post Reply
chincherpa
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Dec 2016 10:58
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Friendlier Column Layout selection

Post by chincherpa » 17 Apr 2018 14:22

Hello,

for adding e.g. 2 columns you have to click min. 4 times. Sometimes you even want to add (and maybe remove) more columns.
It's like:
open the menu, select column, open the menu, select column, open the menu, select column :x

My suggestion:
Image

If you click inside the blue area, the selected label gets (un-)ticked and the menu remains open till you click on a new (maybe magically appearing) OK-Button at the bottom (not in the picture).
Clicking inside the orange area adds/removes the column and closes the menu like it does today.

Any thoughts?

highend
Posts: 7738
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Friendlier Column Layout selection

Post by highend » 17 Apr 2018 16:06

In the meantime you could e.g. adapt this one here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=18753
to show the standard entries + the first defined 5th custom columns...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or highend (at) web (dot) de

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 45782
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Friendlier Column Layout selection

Post by admin » 17 Apr 2018 16:40

Why not use View | Columns | Show Columns...?

highend
Posts: 7738
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Friendlier Column Layout selection

Post by highend » 17 Apr 2018 16:40

Because that would be too easy!
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or highend (at) web (dot) de

Post Reply