64 bit XYPlorer

Features wanted...
atarikg

64 bit XYPlorer

Post by atarikg »

I think that what prevents this great tool from being the best out there is the lack of 64-bit support. As a software engineer, I need my tools that are working on 64-bit Windows, in order to make this tool the way I need,I had to deal with Windows registry a lot. If it was me, I would stop all other improvements, and would solely focus on updating this great application to 64-bit. Any news on that?

Thanks,

highend

Re: 64 bit XYPlorer

Post by highend »

There is no 64-bit compiler for VB6 -> No 64-bit version possible
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal

Jerry

Post by Jerry »

@atarikg: Aside from the extra step of invoking XYplorer's 64 bit context menu to access 64-bit handlers and extensions, what are some other specific 64-bit issues you wrestle with in 32-bit XYplorer?
Running on Windows 10 Pro 64-bit quad-core ASUS G752-VY notebook with 64 GB RAM, over 26 external USB3 drives attached via multiple powered hubs with letters and mount points, totaling 120+ TB.

atarikg

Post by atarikg »

@Jerry: The major problem so far has been icon overlays. I am using Team Foundation Server 2015 Power Tools, and the icon overlays are not showing up on XYPlorer, whereas, they are working fine on Windows Explorer. Also, the same issue applies to Google Drive icon overlays. And, yes, I have enabled the icon overlay setting on XyPlorer.

Jerry

Post by Jerry »

atarikg wrote:@Jerry: The major problem so far has been icon overlays.