A few wishlist items I gathered throught my time with XY

Features wanted...
duarte.framos

A few wishlist items I gathered throught my time with XY

Post by duarte.framos »

I've been using XYplorer happily for a few months now, and it is definitely the best file manager I've used so far, both on features, speed and buglessness
After using FreeCommander and Nomad.net and NexusFile Manger before those for quite a few years here's a list of mostly minor stuff I've missed from my previous experiments.

1 - A "Refresh View" entry on right click menu when clicking both empty space or an item - Windows explorer and FreeCommander had it and it was quite convenient

2 - An option to choose priority between folder thumbnails/desktop.ini and/or custom icons in settings - I would very much like to use "Show folder thumbnails" on by default but can't because they override some of my special "main folders" I had setup with custom icons through desktop.ini

3 - A way to run catalog items with a definable keyboard shortcut - Like launching a special application or something, I've looked around and I don't think it's currently possible (is it?) User commands work quite well here thanks Acecool

and lastly the only two "truly big" feature request that are unlikely to be "easy"

4 - An editable breadcrumb bar that can fully replace the address bar - Like Windows Explorer's Breadcrum. I believe I'it's been asked around several times before

5 - A nice graphical user interface based batch renaming function - Maybe like Advanced Renamer or FreeComander's

Maybe some of these are already possible or achievable through scripting and I am unaware of it. If so I'd be thankful if you point me in the right direction, I'd be delighted to know I could already do some of these.
Last edited by duarte.framos on 08 Jun 2016 15:15, edited 1 time in total.

Acecool

Re: A few wishlist items I gathered throught my time with XY

Post by Acecool »