Hide titlebar and menu

Features wanted...
shadi.lahham

Hide titlebar and menu

Post by shadi.lahham »

I wish to hide the title bar of the application (completely like chrome does).
I also wish to hide the main menu.

The windows buttons (minimize, maximise and close) can go on the right side of the toolbar for example.

I know this is not possible and will not be planned for future versions of XYplorer, but I wish for it anyway

binocular222

Re: Hide titlebar and menu

Post by binocular222 »

Hide menu: Ctrl+Alt+Shift+F12
Hide Titlebar: the only way is to move it off-screen
(it's my current setup)
I'm a casual coder using AHK language. All of my xys scripts:
http://www.xyplorer.com/xyfc/viewtopic. ... 243#p82488

stanmarsh

Post by stanmarsh »

you can also use to

Hide menu: Alt+Up Arrow key

binocular222

Post by binocular222 »

@stanmarsh: Recently, Don changed the default keyboard shortcut from Alt+Up to Ctrl+Alt+Shift+F12.
So, with most recent versions, you have to use Ctrl+Alt+Shift+F12

klownboy

Post by klownboy »

My menu bar appears and disappears with just "alt", but maybe that was a tweak...there are so many I've lost track. Alt-up also works or still works here as well. There was a wish a while back for hiding the title bar but it was not implemented though it would be nice in a thumbnail viewing mode.
Windows 11, 22H2 Build 22621.1555 at 100% 2560x1440

bdeshi

Post by bdeshi »

"My menu bar appears and disappears with just "alt"" — Yeah, that's a tweak: HideMainMenuToggleByAlt.

back to OT, AHK can be used to hide the titlebar, but then you won't be able to move the window, or maximaize/minimize it without using keybrd shortcuts.

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance force
#MaxMem 1
WinSet, Style, ^0xC00000, ahk_class ThunderRT6FormDC
ExitApp
This AHK script toggles the titlebar on/off. If I used this often, I'd set a F12 shortcut to run this script.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

binocular222