How to use openwith <items>

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
binocular222

How to use openwith <items>

Post by binocular222 »

I want to open selected items with Media Player Classic HC (so that all items appears in MPC-HC play list)
These not work:
openwith "?:\4Media\Player\Media Player Classic HomeCinema x86\mpc-hc.exe",s ,<items>
openwith ""?:\4Media\Player\Media Player Classic HomeCinema x86\mpc-hc.exe" /add",s ,<items>
openwith "?:\4Media\Player\Media Player Classic HomeCinema x86\mpc-hc.exe",s ,<selitems>

Help please.

---------
P.S: I guess that openwith use | to separated list of items while <items> are space-delimited
I'm a casual coder using AHK language. All of my xys scripts:
http://www.xyplorer.com/xyfc/viewtopic. ... 243#p82488

kotlmg

Re: How to use openwith <items>

Post by kotlmg »

you have to use the full path of mpc-hc.exe. for zoommplayer and pot player i have used the following lines.

OpenWith """C:\Program Files (x86)\Zoom Player\zplayer.exe"" <items>";
OpenWith """C:\Program Files (x86)\DAUM\PotPlayer\PotPlayerMini.exe"" <items>";

similarly you can use the following lines (assuming media player classic installed in c drive)

OpenWith """C:\4Media\Player\Media Player Classic HomeCinema x86\mpc-hc.exe"" <items>";

binocular222

Post by binocular222 »

So, the syntax in XYplorer help file not work:

Code: Select all

openwith application, [mode (s|m)], [itemlist]
openwith """?:\4Media\Player\Media Player Classic HomeCinema x86\mpc-hc.exe"",s,<items>"
But this works:

openwith """?:\4Media\Player\Media Player Classic HomeCinema x86\mpc-hc.exe"" <items>"
However, I encounter another problem: When I open multiple files, the play list double itself (i.e: open 3 files, but the list show 6 lines).
---------
P.S: Everything works fine when I open from Windows Explorer, the list is not duplicated

highend

Post by highend »