Floating preview shortcuts question

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
ale
Posts: 127
Joined: 19 Feb 2009 23:23
Location: Italy

Floating preview shortcuts question

Post by ale »

A question about the new floating preview. I could not understand how it worked because instructions and shortcuts didn't seem right for my installed XYplorer, so after some thinking I tried a fresh copy. On the left shots from the existing XYplorer, on the right the fresh one.
Senza titolo.png
Senza titolo.png (24.18 KiB) Viewed 617 times
Moreover if I press Shift + F11 on my XYplorer I get
sshot-5.png
sshot-5.png (13.68 KiB) Viewed 617 times
while the fresh copy gives the full screen preview.
Maybe it's obvious but, how can I "fix" the problem? :)

Finally, maybe a bug, if we exit preview mode (Ctrl + Q) via the menu or the toolbar button, the checkmark is removed while if we exit preview mode using the info panel (i.e. click properties tab and click toggle info panel button), the checkmark doesn't reflect the changed state.

j_c_hallgren
XY Blog Master
Posts: 5824
Joined: 02 Jan 2006 19:34
Location: So. Chatham MA/Clearwater FL
Contact:

Re: Floating preview shortcuts question

Post by j_c_hallgren »

ale wrote:Maybe it's obvious but, how can I "fix" the problem? :)
I suspect this may be related to fact that XY will not reassign existing shortcuts when their function gets changed for new installs...you have to do that manually.
Still spending WAY TOO much time here! But it's such a pleasure helping XY be a treasure!
(XP on laptop with touchpad and thus NO mouse!) Using latest beta vers when possible.

ale
Posts: 127
Joined: 19 Feb 2009 23:23
Location: Italy

Re: Floating preview shortcuts question

Post by ale »

Thanks j_c
I just found the shortcuts in Customize Keyboard Shortcuts > Miscellaneous

Old setup
Full Screen Preview = F11
Open in Browser Shift + F11

Fresh installation
Full Screen Preview = Shift + F11
Open in Browser = Ctrl + F11

(it was not so obvious for me at posting time).

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 50943
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Floating preview shortcuts question

Post by admin »

ale wrote:Finally, maybe a bug, if we exit preview mode (Ctrl + Q) via the menu or the toolbar button, the checkmark is removed while if we exit preview mode using the info panel (i.e. click properties tab and click toggle info panel button), the checkmark doesn't reflect the changed state.
Not a bug. Internally the preview is still alive, you just don't see it.
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

Post Reply