bat to script questions

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
yogi

bat to script questions

Post by yogi »

hello, can someone help me translate this batch into xys??? thank you
@echo off

FOR %%i IN ("*.exe") DO (

start "" /D "%~dp0" /WAIT "%%i" /VERYSILENT /PORTABLE=1
move "%~dp0%%~i" "%~dp0_Archive"

)

it is to launch a silent portable application installation and store the .exe installation file in an archive folder.

thanks for all !!!

yogi

Re: bat to script questions

Post by yogi »

impossible to help me???? PLEASE

admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

I'd start with the Help file.

yogi

Post by yogi »

thank you! but in fact I am not a programmer at all, and I do not know what term to look for in fact, on the other hand, according to you, can it be done??? I am ready to look at the thing but just to be guided in my research.

admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

How many EXE do you have to install?

highend

Post by highend »

Code: Select all

quicksearch
foreach
run
moveto
Have fun
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal

yogi

Post by yogi »

currently 2 but this may vary. but the batch does not take care of the numbers but just of the extension. no matter how many

yogi

Post by yogi »

ok thank you for your answers, I promise that I look on my side, and if I do not succeed with my examples you can help me??? no kidding!!!

admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

2. Just do it manually. Repetitive work is relaxing. Start thinking about batch jobs when it's more than 42.

yogi

Post by yogi »

desole but I capitulate, I do not understand anything, it is not my business t I have no one to explain me

WirlyWirly

Post by WirlyWirly »

From reading your posts, I think you would be someone who would find programming very useful in your daily life.