Make Xyplorer Win+E Focus / Active ??

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
webmaster
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Mar 2020 09:59

Make Xyplorer Win+E Focus / Active ??

Post by webmaster »

So I use https://www.xyplorer.com/faq-topic.php?id=hotkey but when I use WIN + E it's not focused or active.

How do I stop taskbar from flashing the Icon and just focus on XYplorer when I use hotkey? Any idea? I went into config and searched for "active" and "focus" but do not see anything. Is it possible to 100% focus Xyplorer on WIN + E? Maybe not?

highend
Posts: 13309
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Make Xyplorer Win+E Focus / Active ??

Post by highend »

One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal

webmaster
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Mar 2020 09:59

Re: Make Xyplorer Win+E Focus / Active ??

Post by webmaster »

highend wrote: 19 Mar 2020 21:38 viewtopic.php?p=149538#p149538
marvelous!! thank you very much. friend. :maf: :appl:

this is what I ended up using:

Code: Select all

#NoEnv
#SingleInstance Force

#e::
    WinGet, winList, list, ahk_class ThunderRT6FormDC

    found := false
    Loop, % winList
    {
        winID := winList%A_Index%
        WinGet, processName, ProcessName, ahk_id %winID%
        if (Format("{:L}", processName) = "xyplorer.exe") {
            found := true
            WinActivate, ahk_id %winID%
            break
        }
    }
    if !(found)
        Run, "C:\Program Files (x86)\XYplorer\XYplorer.exe"
return

Post Reply