Display current checked out git branch name

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48885
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Display current checked out git branch name

Post by admin » 19 May 2019 20:25

Yep. :tup:
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Wear DIY masks! 😷

SammaySarkar
Posts: 4235
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Display current checked out git branch name

Post by SammaySarkar » 20 May 2019 06:58

xyuser123 wrote:
19 May 2019 20:07
I've never been a fan of adding integration with specific third party products. I think a more general solution would be an option to run a script on directory change, so that users who want this feature can use a script like the one highend posted.
Actually this is my opinion too. The long awaited CEA would be perfect for this (and many more) problem/wish.
But in the absence of that feature, there are no other elegant solutions than git integration.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48885
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Display current checked out git branch name

Post by admin » 20 May 2019 08:40

Yes, it might be about time to add CEA... I made a note...
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Wear DIY masks! 😷

brian428
Posts: 16
Joined: 16 Sep 2014 17:49

Re: Display current checked out git branch name

Post by brian428 » 13 Dec 2019 23:09

Just stumbled across this since it would be super handy to be able to see the current Git branch in the tree (alongside the directory name). Hoping this shows up at some point.

Post Reply