Focus script issued from command line shows Computer folder

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
mikeyww
Posts: 54
Joined: 25 Feb 2019 13:08

Focus script issued from command line shows Computer folder

Post by mikeyww » 05 Apr 2019 01:40

The following command line works if XY is not running, but if already running, displays the Computer folder in a new tab.

Code: Select all

XYplorer.exe /script="::focus 'P2'"

jupe
Posts: 1241
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14
Location: 1903 x64

Re: Focus script issued from command line shows Computer folder

Post by jupe » 05 Apr 2019 01:48

Yes that is normal behavior, you need to read the help file for the /flg=2 parameter, or use the new and superior /feed parameter which has been added in more recent versions.

OLD WAY:
XYplorer.exe /script="::focus 'P2'" /flg=2

NEW WAY:
XYplorer.exe /feed="::focus 'P2'"

This is not a bug, and I will move this topic once you reply.

mikeyww
Posts: 54
Joined: 25 Feb 2019 13:08

Re: Focus script issued from command line shows Computer folder

Post by mikeyww » 05 Apr 2019 02:17

Worked! Thanks.

Post Reply