Is there a command (e.g. #4524) to access dialog "Configure Backup operations"?

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
cadu
Posts: 245
Joined: 18 Mar 2012 21:50

Is there a command (e.g. #4524) to access dialog "Configure Backup operations"?

Post by cadu » 21 Feb 2019 01:55

Hi,

I'd appreciate your help.

By chance, I found the dialog "Configure Backup operations" by right-clicking the toolbar button "Recent file operations".

I searched the help file for "Configure Backup operations", but there is no results.

Does anyone know if the dialog "Configure Backup operations" can be accessed through any command id?
Or the only way to access it is really by right-clicking the toolbar button "Recent file operations"?

Thank you!
Evernote_2019-02-20_21-54.png
Evernote_2019-02-20_21-54.png (36.46 KiB) Viewed 136 times

jupe
Posts: 1250
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14
Location: 1909 x64

Re: Is there a command (e.g. #4524) to access dialog "Configure Backup operations"?

Post by jupe » 21 Feb 2019 02:06

Not all commands have an ID, only the most commonly used, and as this isn't usually a frequently used dialog it doesn't, but you can access it also through config:

Configuration | File Operations | File Operations | Backup Operations

as well as a few other various places, although if you really want a direct link to it because you think you will be adjusting the settings very frequently for some unknown reason then this should work:

sendkeys "{UP 2}~"; button "rfo", 2;

cadu
Posts: 245
Joined: 18 Mar 2012 21:50

Re: Is there a command (e.g. #4524) to access dialog "Configure Backup operations"?

Post by cadu » 21 Feb 2019 02:57

jupe wrote:
21 Feb 2019 02:06
Not all commands have an ID, only the most commonly used, and as this isn't usually a frequently used dialog it doesn't, but you can access it also through config:

Configuration | File Operations | File Operations | Backup Operations

as well as a few other various places, although if you really want a direct link to it because you think you will be adjusting the settings very frequently for some unknown reason then this should work:

sendkeys "{UP 2}~"; button "rfo", 2;
Thanks a lot @jupe!

Post Reply