Quick Question re: 'Computer' Taskbar Button

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
Dustydog
Posts: 260
Joined: 13 Jun 2016 04:19

Quick Question re: 'Computer' Taskbar Button

Post by Dustydog » 02 Feb 2019 04:06

How do you add things to the...second part of the menu button where it shows "User", "Downloads", etc.

I'm talking about the button that physically looks like a computer, shows the name of my computer, and the bottom section can be used to quickly switch drives.

I know this is likely obvious, but I simply couldn't find it.

jupe
Posts: 1104
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14
Location: 1903 x64

Re: Quick Question re: 'Computer' Taskbar Button

Post by jupe » 02 Feb 2019 07:33

You can't.

Although you could map a drive letter to a folder with SUBST command, which would add to the bottom section of that menu, or alternatively just recreate the button & menu as a script (even just a text file of paths) then you have total freedom.

Dustydog
Posts: 260
Joined: 13 Jun 2016 04:19

Re: Quick Question re: 'Computer' Taskbar Button

Post by Dustydog » 23 Apr 2019 23:16

So: Links, Desktop, Downloads, Documents, Main User Folder are hard coded? (I assume "yes" from your previous answer, just making absolutely sure.) And yes, your suggestion of making a scripted button is probably the best solution (or just leave it alone!), though I'll need to think clearly about how to dynamically show the currently active drives.

Sorry it took me too long to reply and thank you - I do appreciate the time you took.

Post Reply