Page 1 of 1

can "input" resolve a variable

Posted: 29 Jan 2019 13:38
by yusef88

Code: Select all

  $a = "test";
  $s = input("", "",""); // input $a
  echo $s;
can the "input" command resolve the variable $a ?

Re: can "input" resolve a variable

Posted: 29 Jan 2019 13:42
by highend
No, eval() is necessary for doing such a thing

Code: Select all

  $a = "test";
  $s = input("", "", '$a');
  echo eval($s);

Re: can "input" resolve a variable

Posted: 29 Jan 2019 16:15
by yusef88
Thanks for help

Code: Select all

echo get("shift")
is it possible to get control key also?

Re: can "input" resolve a variable

Posted: 29 Jan 2019 16:31
by Filehero
yusef88 wrote: 29 Jan 2019 16:15 is it possible to get control key also?

Code: Select all

<get "shift"> == 2

Re: can "input" resolve a variable

Posted: 29 Jan 2019 17:30
by yusef88
@Filehero
thanks :tup:

Re: can "input" resolve a variable

Posted: 29 Jan 2019 17:38
by PeterH
Shorter for eval($s) is *$s

But look out: in both cases $s should contain a valid variable name!

Edit: replaced must by should :whistle: