possible script running set cpu low usage

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
drjs5x
Posts: 131
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 18:12
Location: Turkey

possible script running set cpu low usage

Postby drjs5x » 18 Mar 2018 14:38

hi dears
possible script running set cpu low usage??
cpu usage level setting low,normal,high.

possible set script run with foreach processes...
thanks.
newbie or not...........

jupe
Posts: 754
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14

Re: possible script running set cpu low usage??

Postby jupe » 18 Mar 2018 14:43

if you are running an external program you should be able to use Start in the command line, you can type this in the XY address bar for more information on how:

Code: Select all

!start /?


or run this after an apps execution, replacing FILENAME with the required executable name:

Code: Select all

run "wmic process where name=""FILENAME.exe"" CALL setpriority ""low""", , , 0;


Possible values: "idle", "low", "below normal", "normal", "above normal", "high priority", "realtime"


Return to “Tips & Tricks, Questions & Answers”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests