Copy and Move option

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
highend
Posts: 9267
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by highend » 03 May 2016 23:53

Press F1 while you're in that config screen and... read :/ Both options are explained in the help file...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

pat55
Posts: 287
Joined: 15 Mar 2016 22:27

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by pat55 » 04 May 2016 18:25

I looked in various place - most looked like out of date - the F1 works.

This subject has now been beaten to death.
The only difference with the 'collision screens' - Faststone and Xyp is that XYP is screaming
for the Overwrite or replace button to be included as a one click right next to the Skip button!

About a third of my copy or move operations involve Replace. To use the XYP rolldown menu
and then to reset it back to Increment every time is a huge wast of time or outright unrealistic.

Is it possible to implement such a button any time soon - or is God more busy with other priorities.

pat

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49467
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by admin » 04 May 2016 18:34

Man, you have some weird way to say "thank you"... :om:
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

highend
Posts: 9267
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by highend » 04 May 2016 18:35

You think that was a thank you? oO

Outdated documentation? Interesting, I've read a lot of it but never stumbled upon that one...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

SammaySarkar
Posts: 4235
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by SammaySarkar » 04 May 2016 19:31

pat55 wrote:XYP is screaming for the Overwrite or replace button to be included as a one click right next to the Skip button!

About a third of my copy or move operations involve Replace. To use the XYP rolldown menu
and then to reset it back to Increment every time is a huge wast of time or outright unrealistic.
Although pat wasn't very tactful about presenting it, That's a pretty good wish there. +1.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49467
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by admin » 04 May 2016 20:16

FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

Enternal
Posts: 1174
Joined: 10 Jan 2012 18:26

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by Enternal » 04 May 2016 21:49

admin wrote:Man, you have some weird way to say "thank you"... :om:
Thank you Don! :biggrin:

Haha, don't worry. Some people are just harsh.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 49467
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Copy and Move option

Post by admin » 04 May 2016 22:03

No problem for me. I'm a Cologner. Just thought the man could use a hint.
FAQ | XY News RSS | XY Twitter | Stay home! 🎸 Or wear a mask! 😷

Post Reply