Adding Network location

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
BAZ187REM
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2009 16:47

Adding Network location

Post by BAZ187REM »

Hi,

I would like to know if there is a way to add network location like mouting network drive.

Under windows 7 in the standard file manager we can add network location.

It will be helpfull for most of us.

Best regards

highend
Posts: 9511
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Adding Network location

Post by highend »

Tools - Tools Special - Map Network Drive...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

BAZ187REM
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2009 16:47

Re: Adding Network location

Post by BAZ187REM »

Thanks for your reply highend but I don't want to map a new drive letter but a network location like windows 7 explorer

highend
Posts: 9511
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Adding Network location

Post by highend »

Please make a screenshot of this special function inside windows explorer...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

BAZ187REM
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2009 16:47

Re: Adding Network location

Post by BAZ187REM »

Image

highend
Posts: 9511
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Adding Network location

Post by highend »

I see.

The dos command "net use" is able to mount e.g. webdav shares (which count as network locations) so this is something that could be scripted...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

Post Reply