No network locations visible

Please check the FAQ (https://www.xyplorer.com/faq.php) before posting a question...
Post Reply
Anthraquinone
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 May 2013 23:44

No network locations visible

Post by Anthraquinone »

I have been comparing XYplorer, latest version, and Directory Opus.

The most frustrating difference is in the Network folder of XYplorer. I have show network folder ticked in the options but when I try to access it it says that there are two hidden items

Directory Opus on the other hand shows the whole of my ethernet linked network - printers, scanner, router, NAS etc. I can see the same items if I use the built in windows file manager.

I assume I have missed something in the configuration of XYplorer but cannot find anything to alter that will sort this out.

Any suggestions would be welcome.

AQ

highend
Posts: 11077
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: No network locations visible

Post by highend »

but when I try to access it it says that there are two hidden items
Show a screenshot
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

Anthraquinone
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 May 2013 23:44

Re: No network locations visible

Post by Anthraquinone »

As requested. Taken one after the other.
File manager at the top then D.O. and then XYplorer
Attachments
Windows.jpg
Windows.jpg (116.41 KiB) Viewed 77 times
D.O..jpg
D.O..jpg (118.33 KiB) Viewed 77 times
XYplorer.jpg
XYplorer.jpg (68.47 KiB) Viewed 77 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 52748
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: No network locations visible

Post by admin »

You are here since 08 May 2013. I assume this is a new problem?

highend
Posts: 11077
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: No network locations visible

Post by highend »

it says that there are two hidden items
I wanted to see that part as well^^
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal or paypal_donate (at) stdmail (dot) de

Anthraquinone
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 May 2013 23:44

Re: No network locations visible

Post by Anthraquinone »

That bit has changed it is not showing what I remember from before

Post Reply