Website and Help Typos

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43294
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1
Contact:

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby admin » 04 Dec 2017 12:07

SammaySarkar wrote:
admin wrote:
SammaySarkar wrote:F1 on the breadcrumb hamburger menu editor does not open to the correct help page section.

You mean F1 while the popup menu is open?
No, in the menu editor reached by CTRL+right click on the hamburger > Customize Menu.

edit. I see jupe already answered for me. thanks! :tup:

Ah, I see. Will work with the next help update.

SammaySarkar
Posts: 3818
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby SammaySarkar » 13 Dec 2017 05:31

The latest version at the moment is 18.60.0000, and I'm running it.

help > online > check for updates says, "You are running the latest official version 18.60.0000".
CTRL+help > online > check for updates * says, "You are running the latest beta version 18.60.0000".
But this is not a beta! The message should say something like,
"You are running the latest official version 18.60.0000.
There are no newer beta versions available."
>> XYplorer Features | Scripts Overview | User-Defined-Functions <<

- - - - - - - - - - - -
my config: XYplorer latest on Windows 10 Pro x64

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43294
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1
Contact:

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby admin » 13 Dec 2017 09:09

Agreed, thanks! :cup:

jupe
Posts: 92
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby jupe » 14 Dec 2017 18:41

If you are interested I just noticed a missing letter on the website, it's in the first bullet point item on this page,

https://www.xyplorer.com/release_16.40.php

Show Preview Pane (Ctrl+F11), or us the "Preview Pane" toolbar button.


I assume it should be "use" not "us"

PS. Just discovered that extreme thumbnail gallery view described on the v16.30 page, I'm a fan :tup:

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43294
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1
Contact:

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby admin » 14 Dec 2017 19:27

Yep, love it too. :cup:

jupe
Posts: 92
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby jupe » 21 Dec 2017 15:30

If you are interested, I just noticed on page 303 of the PDF section 4.20.3

(handy if you want to select can copy particular metadata)


and on page 278

With normal Color Filters your are often bothered with colors all over that are rather distracting than helpful.


both don't seem to read quite right.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43294
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1
Contact:

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby admin » 21 Dec 2017 17:56

Thanks! :tup:

jupe
Posts: 92
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby jupe » 10 Jan 2018 17:06

If you are interested, on page 387 of the PDF help section 4.33 it says

Creates auto-serial-numbererd duplicates of the dragged file(s). Examples:


I think that is possibly meant to be "numbered", also on page 343 (and in the index on page 691) it has,

Padd blanks


maybe it is meant to be "Pad blanks" ?

PeterH
Posts: 2508
Joined: 21 Nov 2005 20:39
Location: Germany

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby PeterH » 10 Jan 2018 23:11

Just happened to see:
In Help, Scripting Commands Reference, in the list of commands, "readurlUTF8()" is not mentioned,
while it's well described behind readurl().

(So first I thought it would be missing completely :roll: )
W7(x64) SP1 German
( +WXP SP3 )

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43294
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1
Contact:

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby admin » 11 Jan 2018 15:55

Oh, thanks!

jupe
Posts: 92
Joined: 20 Oct 2017 21:14

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby jupe » 15 Jan 2018 02:43

If you are interested on page 208 of the PDF it has:

Limit the search depth the search depth to n. levels


I think "the search" is repeated twice, and also on page 37

Automatically save the all settings when closing the application


I think that maybe "the all" should be "all the" or something similar.

Also just wanted to double check you didn't miss my previous post, viewtopic.php?f=2&t=5471&start=195#p155213

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43294
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1
Contact:

Re: Website and Help Typos

Postby admin » 15 Jan 2018 10:58

Thanks!

And yes, I indeed somehow missed that other post. :oops: So, thanks #2!


Return to “Bug Reports”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests