Can't open popup menu via UDC

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
Norn
Posts: 416
Joined: 24 Oct 2021 16:10

Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by Norn »

Deleted the udc.dat file and reset, the popup menu works fine. Is the udc.dat file corrupted? The popup menu always works on Run Script window and toolbar buttons.
I will reset UDC.

Code: Select all

popupnested("Copy Commands|#101;;:copypath|#102|Dual Pane Commands|#800;;:dp| #801| #802"); // mixed commands nested with toolbar icons
udc.dat.zip
(1.14 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
Attachments
Popup Menu.png
Popup Menu.png (892 Bytes) Viewed 600 times
Win10, Win11 @100% 2560x1440 22H2

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by admin »

Deleted the udc.dat file ... why?

Norn
Posts: 416
Joined: 24 Oct 2021 16:10

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by Norn »

I have checked the XYplorer.ini file and the problem is not resolved, deleting the udc.dat file is a faster solution (Of course I backed up the entire XY folder), a small problem, just report it.
Win10, Win11 @100% 2560x1440 22H2

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by admin »

I tried your udc.dat and it worked fine. No problem. :?
Attachments
2022-08-01_083903.png
2022-08-01_083903.png (5.87 KiB) Viewed 546 times

Norn
Posts: 416
Joined: 24 Oct 2021 16:10

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by Norn »

I found another problem, can't use "Blue" as caption via UDC.
The menu disappears in a flash:

Code: Select all

 $menu = <<<MENU

 Blue|tag("5", , 0)|<xy>

 MENU;

 $command = popupnested($menu,,,,,,,|);
Works fine:

Code: Select all

 $menu = <<<MENU

 Green|tag("5", , 0)|<xy>

 MENU;

 $command = popupnested($menu,,,,,,,|);
Win10, Win11 @100% 2560x1440 22H2

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by admin »

Not here. Are you using the name "Blue" for some special folder?

Norn
Posts: 416
Joined: 24 Oct 2021 16:10

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by Norn »

I assigned SHIFT+B to the script, so the caption can't start with b :oops:
Win10, Win11 @100% 2560x1440 22H2

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by admin »

:)

Anyway, this thread inspired me to add a new syntax option to popups and Hamburgers. Next beta...

Norn
Posts: 416
Joined: 24 Oct 2021 16:10

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by Norn »

Good, but this example might be confusing:
Example definitions as used in Hamburger:
|>Green|::tag 4
|>Blue|::tag 5|:labels
|>Purple|::tag 6|:labels|make it purple
Hamburger.png
Hamburger.png (7.73 KiB) Viewed 463 times
Works:

Code: Select all

#101
|>Green|::tag 4|:cfi
|>Blue|::tag 5|:labels
|>Purple|::tag 6|:labels|make it purple

Code: Select all

:
|>Green|::tag 4|:cfi
|>Blue|::tag 5|:labels
|>Purple|::tag 6|:labels|make it purple
Win10, Win11 @100% 2560x1440 22H2

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Can't open popup menu via UDC

Post by admin »

Ah, thanks! :tup: Fix comes.

Post Reply